Friday 18 January 2013

Manilla Road (USA) - Crystal Logic (1983)

Manilla Road (USA) - Crystal Logic (1983)

Well here it is, the one you're probably most familiar with.  This is the original pressing on Roadster Records from 1983 that has the thick cardboard sleeve with the back glued on.  It was re-released by Black Dragon Records in 1986 but as far as I know there is no difference in sound or tracklisting or whatnot.  To be honest, I much prefer their earlier work as seen on releases like Invasion, Metal, Mark Of The Beast and After Midnight Live, but this is still a legendary album and for good reason too.  The songs here are a lot simpler, but they're still extremely well crafted and we have a good quality production that does these songs justice.  You couldn't really ask for anything more.  And to those people who complain about the track Feeling Free Again, you can get fucked.  Stop your crying, Manilla Road did songs like that before Crystal Logic so who cares, its a great song.

  1. Prologue
  2. Necropolis
  3. Crystal Logic
  4. Feeling Free Again
  5. The Riddle Master
  6. The Ram
  7. The Veils Of Negative Existence
  8. Dreams Of Eschaton
  9. Epilogue
Country: USA
Bit Rate: 320kbps
Password: brownsock


No comments:

Post a Comment